HOW MUCH DOES MY FACE COST?

Due to my lack of makeup skills, I tend to stick to the same look unless I’m going to a big event or night out. This look is quite natural and so quick and easy to do in the mornings when I’m rushing out. The majority of my makeup can be found in your local drug store, making my face super affordable!

I begin with Rimmel’s Wake Me Up Foundation (£8.99) in the shade Ivory, followed by the Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer (£4.19) in the shade Fair. I just blend these out using any sort of beauty blender or buffing brush and set this with the Collection Sheer Loose Translucent Powder (£2.99).

On my eyebrows, I use a combination of Benefit’s Goof Proof Brow Pencil (£20) in number 4, and Rimmel’s Professional Eyebrow Pencil (£2.99) in the shade Black Brown.

I bronze my face using Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer (£24.50) and then apply MAC Extra Dimension Skinfinish Highlighter (£24.50) in the shade Double Gleam.

For my eyes, I just use Rimmel’s Glam Eyes Liquid Liner (£6.99) alongside their Lash Accelerator Endless Mascara (£7.99).

Finally, I use a Butter Gloss by NYX (£4) in the shade Madeleine.

image3 (3)edit

So there you have it – my face is worth a grand total of £107.14. This may seem expensive for some people, but all these products last me a really long time so I rarely have to spend any money on makeup these days. Here’s the finished look:

image6

Hope you have a wonderful day!

Orla x

Leave a Reply

