TRAVEL BUCKET LIST

 

I’ve been lucky enough to have visited lots of countries around the world, but there are so many more I want to visit. It would take about a week for me to name all the cities, beaches and landmarks I want to see, so I’ll just mention a few.

 

TOKYO

Tokyo is definitely on the top of my bucket list. I want to experience the Shinjuku nightlife, walk through the chaotic Shibuya Crossing and visit the famous Sensō-Ji temple. I want to embrace their culture for a short time and visit the markets and museums alongside the locals. If I had the opportunity to fly out to Tokyo tomorrow, I would.

 

MOROCCO

Before I die, I need to visit Chefchaouen- Morocco’s “Blue City”. As cliché as it sounds, I want to ride a camel through the dunes of the Sahara. I’m not usually one for enjoying trekking, but I’d love to walk along the Atlas Mountains.

 

YELLOWSTONE NATIONAL PARK

As a geography student, I’ve always wanted to see an active volcano up close and personal. Despite this supervolcano being the main attraction for me, I’d also love to see the geysers and the hot springs. Camping beside all these natural wonders would be amazing.

 

BORA BORA

I sound like a typical Instagram-obsessed girl when I say I want to visit Bora Bora, but I promise I don’t want to go here solely to take photos of myself relaxing and getting sunburnt in a different bikini every day. It seems to be one of the most serene, photogenic places in the world, and I really want to spend a week or so here just lounging on the stunning beaches and appreciating the beauty of it all. Also, I don’t think the holiday would be complete if I didn’t get to stay in one of those amazing stilted bungalows.

 

 

Those are just a handful of the places I want to visit in my lifetime. I wouldn’t want to experience these alone so I’ll have to try and convince my friends and family to join me on my journeys. If I do get to go to these places, I’ll probably post about a million photos on Instagram, so you can keep up to date with me and my travels over on my account.

Hope you have a wonderful day!

Orla x

Leave a Reply

